Christmas Mass and Service Times2018-12-07T20:51:08+00:00

Christmas Mass and Service Times

Saturday 8th December
11.30am Feast of the Immaculate Conception (Cathedral)

Tuesday 11th December
6pm Trust Advent Carol Concert (Cathedral)

Thursday 13th & Tuesday 18th December
7.30pm Tree of Love Service (Cathedral)

Monday 17th December
7pm Advent Penitential Service (Cathedral)

4th Sunday of Advent – Saturday 22nd December
5pm Confessions (Cathedral)
6pm Vigil Mass (Cathedral)

Sunday 23rd December
8.30am Mass (Cathedral)
9.45am Mass (St Aidan’s)
11am Mass (Cathedral)
5.15pm Mass (Cathedral)

Christmas Mass Times
Monday 24th December FIRST MASS OF CHRISTMAS
5pm Family Mass (Cathedral)
6pm Family Mass (St Aidan’s)
11.30pm Carol Service leading into
12 Midnight Mass of the Nativity (Cathedral)

Tuesday 25th December – Christmas Day
8.30am Mass (Cathedral)
9.45am Mass (St Aidan’s)
11am Mass (Cathedral)
NO EVENING MASS

Wednesday 26th December – St Stephen
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Thursday 27th December – St John
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Friday 28th December – The Holy Innocents
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Saturday 29th December – St Thomas of Canterbury
10am Mass (St Aidan’s)
5pm Confessions (Cathedral)
6pm Vigil Mass (Cathedral)

Sunday 30th December—Holy Family of Jesus, Mary & Joseph
8.30am Mass (Cathedral)
9.45am Mass (St Aidan’s)
11am Mass (Cathedral)
5.15pm Mass (Cathedral)

Monday 31st December
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Tuesday 1st January 2019 – Mary, Mother of God
11am Mass (Cathedral)

Wednesday 2nd January – Basil the Great & Gregory Nazianzen
10am Mass (St Aidan’s)

Thursday 3rd January
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Friday 4th January
10am Mass (Cathedral)

Regular Mass schedule will resume from Saturday 5th January 2019
Please check the newsletter for any possible changes in schedule

This week’s newsletter
Download Rotas